The Writer

Schedule?… No, you are mistaken, there’s no schedule here

I’m not sure why I keep insisting on trying to make a regular schedule this year.  If the last two months proves anything, I’m not ready or disciplined enough to stick to a schedule.  I knew trying to get back into the swing of work, school, writing, blogging was going to be difficult, but I was not prepared to abandon my blog for two months!

If I have learned anything this year it is… a busy person stays busy.  Every time I took time off from work or school in hopes to finish a project, nothing happened.  However, if I stole little pieces of time during the day, suddenly great things happened!  My new mantra for the year must be – Rome wasn’t build in a day. So, I’ll be back to stealing little tidbits of time throughout the day to finish my projects and remembering that projects get done little step by little step and not always in great strides.

And speaking of year… where the heck did it go!  We are smack dab in the middle of October and I am no closer to finishing the draft of Reverie than I was in May.  Which reminds me, NaNoWriMo is just around the corner for those who are up to the challenge.  I am not going to participate again this year, but I think I will be using the month in attempt to wrap up (or at the very least) get working on my draft of Reverie.  I would really like to see it in print during the first quarter of 2017.

And speaking of print…. I am stealing a bit more of my lunch break to wrap of up The Sun Rises, so I can order the proof copy by this weekend!  So, audios for now and I’ll be back a whole heck of a lot sooner than 2 months with some updates.  I have a new project that I look forward to introducing you to!  Until then!

❤  – Amanda

 

5 thoughts on “Schedule?… No, you are mistaken, there’s no schedule here”

  1. Haha yeah, schedules…

    I have also noticed that about busy-ness. If I take something off my list, I just fill it with something else. I don’t think there’s a cure – just make sure that the things we fill are time with are things that are important to us 🙂

    Great to read a blog from you again, Amanda. I’ve missed them.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s been way too long! I have to agree that filling the day with things we find important is absolutely paramount. I have about three more blog posts that I want to write, so hopefully, you’ll get to read more fairly soon 🙂

      Like

  2. I find myself thinking along the same lines as you when it comes to scheduled plans. Just last week I decided to change my routine and the whole thing blew up in my face. I know I need some discipline in my daily life, but finding the right mixture that will support a schedule of some sort has me a little baffled right now.

    You’re carrying a heavy load. Don’t be too hard on yourself.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Schedule? What’s that? Is that that thing I keep writing then ignoring? Oh, yes. I remember it. Not something I’m good at. I just like to write when I can every day. Trouble is, like you, I neglect the blog. Just can’t seem to keep all the plates spinning!
    Nice post, Amanda.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

