Posted in Guest Posts, Saturday Spotlight, The Writer

Saturday Spotlight

presenting

As an independent / self-published author, I know how hard it is to connect with (or even find) your audience without spending your entire savings (if of course you are lucky enough to have one).  As a part of my new business plan, I want to help and inspire people (this will probably become a topic of the Becoming a Writer series).

Lately, I have been trying to develop three words that describe my brand. (Thanks Z.R. Southcombe for the idea!)  I have settled on Create, Inspire, and Assist.  The best way I can think of to help other writers (and other creatives), besides beta reading and encouraging them to start and continue their journeys, is to feature them on my blog once a week.

The Spotlight articles can be anything. Some of the ideas I envision are guest posts, the creative  talking about their work, showcasing artworks, adding links to music, interviews, and everything in between.  I am looking forward to how this idea will evolve over time.  You don’t have to be a published, just someone who is creating.

If you are interested in participating in the Saturday Spotlight posts email me with the subject Saturday Spotlight (something similar) at staleybooks@gmail.com

Look forward to learning about you and featuring you here on this blog!

 

Author:

I am a writer currently working on her first series featuring Malcolm Stone. I also dabble in photography cooking and enjoying life. Synopsis of Dissonance (Book I in the series): Malcolm is youngest son of Preston Stone, the largest liquor importer on the east coast since the prohibition. His family’s affluence has afforded him the opportunity to follow his passion of being a pianist. He married a successful local artist Anabelle Connolly. They appeared to have the perfect life, but it had turned sour. After Anabelle’s death, the truth of their marriage can no longer be hidden. Years of Malcolm’s carefully constructed lies start unraveling at his feet. Will he be able to pick up the pieces of his shattered life? Dissonance explores and exposes a violent relationship, infidelity, substance abuse, depression, and lies.

One thought on “Saturday Spotlight

Leave a Reply

