Posted in A to Z Blogging Challenge, Marketing

V is for Vendor

With a book now published, I would like to attempt to get my name out there.  As I mentioned in one of my previous posts, I need to start focusing on marketing techniques and strategies.  One of the strategies I would love to try is getting involved as vendor at events.  I want to be able to get out there and talk to people about writing and about my books; published and upcoming.

Unfortunately, I am having difficulty locating any local events(Central Indiana), that include authors in their markets.  It almost seems like the people running the community markets or artist markets don’t include authors as artists.  They are after handmade crafts only.  I have sent a few emails out to the event organizers of my local community  asking about participating in upcoming events and I haven’t received a single response.  I am starting to think this idea may have to wait until we relocate, but I am not giving up yet.  I am still searching for events that take authors and have affordable booth fees.

I am considering participating in Imaginarium 2016 in Louisville, KY.  I have to reach out to my contact with the organization and get more information.  But at the rate its looking now that might be my only event this year as a vendor, but I’m still looking.  Hopefully, in a few weeks I’ll have found some events to participate in.

Join me for the next post W for Wanderlust

Author:

I am a writer currently working on her first series featuring Malcolm Stone. I also dabble in photography cooking and enjoying life. Synopsis of Dissonance (Book I in the series): Malcolm is youngest son of Preston Stone, the largest liquor importer on the east coast since the prohibition. His family’s affluence has afforded him the opportunity to follow his passion of being a pianist. He married a successful local artist Anabelle Connolly. They appeared to have the perfect life, but it had turned sour. After Anabelle’s death, the truth of their marriage can no longer be hidden. Years of Malcolm’s carefully constructed lies start unraveling at his feet. Will he be able to pick up the pieces of his shattered life? Dissonance explores and exposes a violent relationship, infidelity, substance abuse, depression, and lies.

One thought on “V is for Vendor

Leave a Reply

