Posted in A to Z Blogging Challenge, Photography, The Writer

O is for Outdoors

As you can tell from my last post, I’m excited about the weather warming.  I spend a great deal of time outside during the late spring and summer.  I tend to take a lot of photos and visit several parks.  I enjoy spending time day dreaming and looking up at the clouds.  You will not a lot of pictures in the past year focus around the sun rising or shining through the clouds.  I’m so thrilled to be able to spend time outside again with out freezing (I handle cold like an old man).

As I said in my last post, I am going to attempt to visit the majority of state owned parks, reserves and recreation areas this year.  Though it seems like a daunting task after a little research it does not seem that bad as several of the nature preserves are part of or very close to state parks.

This is the time of year that my Instagram will start getting a lot of posts as I like to spend my lunches and early evening time outside.  I enjoy taking photos of landscape shots, typically every day sites that we tend to overlook in our busy hustle and bustle we get caught up in.

Being outdoors makes me smile more and gives me inspiration to write.  Something about a fresh spring breeze or the delicateness of a bloom that gives me story ideas.  So look for a lot of new photos (which might be incorporated into the new project I talked about), and more writing in the upcoming months!

The next A to Z Challenge post is Present

 

Author:

I am a writer currently working on her first series featuring Malcolm Stone. I also dabble in photography cooking and enjoying life. Synopsis of Dissonance (Book I in the series): Malcolm is youngest son of Preston Stone, the largest liquor importer on the east coast since the prohibition. His family’s affluence has afforded him the opportunity to follow his passion of being a pianist. He married a successful local artist Anabelle Connolly. They appeared to have the perfect life, but it had turned sour. After Anabelle’s death, the truth of their marriage can no longer be hidden. Years of Malcolm’s carefully constructed lies start unraveling at his feet. Will he be able to pick up the pieces of his shattered life? Dissonance explores and exposes a violent relationship, infidelity, substance abuse, depression, and lies.

One thought on “O is for Outdoors

  1. You go for it, girl. I’m like you, I don’t handle the cold well and long for the better weather and getting outdoors more. I must remember to take more photos! I rarely do remember, but it’s nice having something to share on Instagram or elsewhere. Enjoy your parks and estates tour, Amanda. Looking forward to seeing your photos.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

