The Writer

G is for Gratitude and Gratefulness

I got a bit behind on these posts, but that’s alright.  I have still have plenty of time to catch up.  I spent Friday – Sunday in Chicago with my husband and had a wonderful time walking Millennium Park while Jay was at a conference.  Walking outside in the city people and nature watching did wonders.  I was so grateful to be able to do the things I enjoy.

Which brings me to the topic of this post gratitude and gratefulness.  I will admit as of late I have fallen out of my gratitude and positive thinking habit and have slipped into some negative self-defeating thoughts.  I think it might have something to do with stress, impending changes, and not dedicating time to me.  So, as I have stated a couple times already I will be spending time on me once my classes are done in about 2 weeks.

One of the things I am looking forward to doing is reading Beginning Mindfulness: Learning the way of Awareness. A ten week course by Andrew Weiss.  I read it years ago and am looking forward to reading it again.  I was also made aware today that the Dalai Lama will be speaking near me at the end of June, so I am looking forward to listening to his talk again.

To close out my post I want to speak to how grateful I am that I have the support of this wonderful writing community.  Several of you have helped me through rough drafts and touch patches and I appreciate each and everyone of you.  I am also extremely grateful to friends and family that have purchased my book.  I have been completely blown away with the support and encouragement I have gotten.  I ❤ you all!

I have added some of my favorite photos from last weekend for you to enjoy.

Join me for the next A to Z Challenge post on Happiness

Addendum:  I find it interesting after I published this post, I have seen more items on gratitude than usual including this 21 day challenge in my email Exercise your gratitude muscle!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

