Posted in Dissonance, Marketing

Dissonance – Now Available

 

wpid-wp-1445477953954.jpgIt’s hard to believe one tiny idea blossomed into this book.  The past few months have been frustrating as my deadlines zipped by, and I still had not published, but at the same time I felt an incredible sense of pride of having accomplished as much as I had.

Today, a smile plays on my lips as I can finally say, I am a published author!  Dissonance is finally out there for people to read.  At the moment, it is only available on Amazon.  I am unsure if I will publish to other formats, or if I will just exclusively publish on Amazon and KDP unlimited.

I admit it took much longer than I expected to get this book published.  As I sit back and think over the last few months, I realized I let fear take over and stalled my progress.  I started worrying about what people would think of it and fearing a bad reaction.  As I sit here today thinking about this journey, I realize how silly it was of me to allow imagined circumstances to stand in the way of my dreams.

Now that Dissonance is finally completed, I will start working on other creative projects such as the sequel, Reverie, and the Coffeehouse Zines.

If you would like to purchase a copy of Dissonance, it is available through Amazon and Createspace store.

Kindle Version for $2.99

Paperback $7.50 plus tax and shipping – Amazon

Paperback $7.50 plus tax and shipping – Createspace

Signed paperbacks will be available from me around February 16th.  To reserve your copy email me at staleybooks@gmail.com with the number of copies and who they are to be received by.

  • $7.50 for hand delivered books
  • $10.00 for books shipped within the USA
  • $17.00 for internationally shipped books

For books that need shipped an invoice will emailed and payable through Paypal checkout.

*prices are subject to change

 

Author:

I am a writer currently working on her first series featuring Malcolm Stone. I also dabble in photography cooking and enjoying life. Synopsis of Dissonance (Book I in the series): Malcolm is youngest son of Preston Stone, the largest liquor importer on the east coast since the prohibition. His family’s affluence has afforded him the opportunity to follow his passion of being a pianist. He married a successful local artist Anabelle Connolly. They appeared to have the perfect life, but it had turned sour. After Anabelle’s death, the truth of their marriage can no longer be hidden. Years of Malcolm’s carefully constructed lies start unraveling at his feet. Will he be able to pick up the pieces of his shattered life? Dissonance explores and exposes a violent relationship, infidelity, substance abuse, depression, and lies.

11 thoughts on “Dissonance – Now Available

    1. It is absolutely amazing the crazy thinks we can convince ourselves of. I look forward to being able to get that wonderful book in your hands! I tell you waiting on my stock is worse than waiting on Christmas morning as a child!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Christine! I’m so excited you bought a copy! Though a tad fearful of your opinion, but that’s all part of the game now 🙂 None the less, I am looking forward to hearing what you think. Now it’s time to start working on the sequel and not dwell on other’s thoughts!

      Like

Leave a Reply

