Posted in The Writer

Welcome to 2016

2016, this will be the year of change and accomplishment for me.  I have a lot planned for the year.

This year’s theme is Organization.  I toyed with several other ideas like time management, health, focus, or accountability.  Though, I kept coming back to the idea if I were a bit more organized, I would find time for all of those things.  While it is true, I have less free time than I used to.  I waste a LOT of time.  This year I am making myself accountable while working towards some achievements.  I haven’t started the year off the best with my organization theme, my house needs a deep clean, I have yet to get into a fitness routine, my sleep schedule is a wreck, but the main thing is I am working on it.

I have spent so much time seeking balance, but I think I need integration.  I need to integrate the skills that make me successful at the office into my personal life and writing.  I am making time for the things that matter to me and I’m doing that by prioritizing my tasks.

Some of the big goals I have for the year:

  • Twice weekly blog posts
  • Publish Dissonance (very soon)
  • Finish writing Reverie
  • Develop, edit, and distribute two Zines – details to come soon (I will be looking for contributors)
    • Writers’ Coffeehouse – focus on articles for writers – personal essays, articles on marketing, writing, editing, inspiration,  etc.
    • Readers’ Coffeehouse  – Short stories, Non-Fiction, Personal Essays,  Interviews, Book Reviews, etc.

 

Author:

I am a writer currently working on her first series featuring Malcolm Stone. I also dabble in photography cooking and enjoying life. Synopsis of Dissonance (Book I in the series): Malcolm is youngest son of Preston Stone, the largest liquor importer on the east coast since the prohibition. His family’s affluence has afforded him the opportunity to follow his passion of being a pianist. He married a successful local artist Anabelle Connolly. They appeared to have the perfect life, but it had turned sour. After Anabelle’s death, the truth of their marriage can no longer be hidden. Years of Malcolm’s carefully constructed lies start unraveling at his feet. Will he be able to pick up the pieces of his shattered life? Dissonance explores and exposes a violent relationship, infidelity, substance abuse, depression, and lies.

7 thoughts on “Welcome to 2016

  1. I know what you mean! I know that if I am more organised, I can get a lot more done and be much further ahead. One idea I’m starting to apply is to consider myself paying my wages – would I pay for me to spend my time the way I am? (answer: sometimes).

    I am looking forward to seeing the results of your improved organisation, to reading your blogs and the zines, and to having more laughs! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Organization seems to be a recurring theme from all the blogs I’ve read. Even my post on resolutions has some organization applications. One resolution I have is to write fifteen minutes a day. For me, that takes planning and sticking to a schedule. We’ll see what comes of it.

    As for your goals this year, they sound doable. I wish you the best of luck.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

