The Writer

Y is for Yearning

Yearning for the future is an issue I battle daily.  I am constantly reminding myself that I am here and not get too excited about the future.  The bulk of my yoga practices this year have been grounding and balance related.  There are just so many things I am looking forward to in the next couple of years, it hard not to get excited about, publishing my first book being only one of them.

The same is true with my writing.  We all know Dissonance is months away from being published.  I have been yearning to get this book published for awhile now. Though, I have hesitated on pulling the trigger and moving forward.  I have considered the reasons why I want to  publish this book so badly and it boils down to wanting to move on to the next project and I feel that I deserve to be rewarded for the work I have put into the book.  I want readers to be able to start reading the product I have been working on for so many years.  The only problem I have is, I don’t want to disappoint my readers.  So, I have hesitated.  I want to make sure the book is the best it can be before I push the button to make the book “go live”.

This hesitation has made me want to publish even more.  So to help satiate the need, the want to be published, I am starting a final read through (again) and then sending the book off to a proof reader and hire the cover artist.  I am aiming for a late July / August release date, but we will see how that works with everyone else’s schedule.

But soon I can check one thing off my list of yearning.

Leave a Reply

