Posted in Uncategorized

Writing Process Blog Hop

I am very happy Karen from mytrainofthoughtson.wordpress.com included me on this blog hop.

Hop on over to Karen’s blog to learn more about her!

My train of thoughts on...

Dear Friends and Readers,

My friend Jess West over at http://jessicapwest.wordpress.com/ invited me to this (my first!) blog hop. It really sounded like fun and I told her to count me in. I’ve heard of blog hops before and was intrigued when I came across one and followed it. I found lots of interesting blogs worth following.

There is only one rule:  Answer the following questions:

1)    What am I working on?

There is a general blog (this one! http://mytrainofthoughtson.wordpress.com/) where I present miscellaneous topics – mostly, yet not exclusively – about writing. There are book reviews, the so-called ’10 Statements’, newly introduced interviews, and other topics as polls and general musings.

On my short stories blog (http://inasmallcompass.wordpress.com/), I monthly present 2 – 3 of my short stories as well as some stories by my friend Jess‘ which I directly reblog from her website.

The…

View original post 786 more words

Author:

I am a writer currently working on her first series featuring Malcolm Stone. I also dabble in photography cooking and enjoying life. Synopsis of Dissonance (Book I in the series): Malcolm is youngest son of Preston Stone, the largest liquor importer on the east coast since the prohibition. His family’s affluence has afforded him the opportunity to follow his passion of being a pianist. He married a successful local artist Anabelle Connolly. They appeared to have the perfect life, but it had turned sour. After Anabelle’s death, the truth of their marriage can no longer be hidden. Years of Malcolm’s carefully constructed lies start unraveling at his feet. Will he be able to pick up the pieces of his shattered life? Dissonance explores and exposes a violent relationship, infidelity, substance abuse, depression, and lies.

2 thoughts on “Writing Process Blog Hop

  1. Hi Amanda! This is very cool! I enjoyed reading your answers. Thank you for tagging me. I’ll be posting mine next week. The only thing I’m not looking forward to is narrowing it down to just four writers. Oh well. Ha,ha! Thank you for including me!

    ~ Vashti xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

